Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Computing Forum

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2007, 13:27   #1
Guest 29128
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,102
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Angry VirginMedia new broadband help line

Hi,

Has anyone tried this new broadband helpline number 0906 212 1111; I have been trying all morning to get through but all I get is like a deadline tone and I have rang customer services and they said they sometimes switch the line off because of the volume of calls and try again later.

It is an absolute joke my modem; an ntl 120 does not sync anymore and I have borrowed my cousins ntl 250 and tried that and it worked straight away so I guess all I need is a new modem and customer services say they cannot do it because I have to ring broadband helpline first.

And I thought Virgin was alright!
Guest 29128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 15:31   #2
IndigoLion
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wiltshire
Posts: 767
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
That's disgusting, I hope you havn't been charged for all those failed attempts too (they charge 25p a minute for that line).

Last edited by IndigoLion; 10-11-2007 at 15:32.
IndigoLion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 17:03   #3
Guest 29128
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,102
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by IndigoLion View Post
That's disgusting, I hope you havn't been charged for all those failed attempts too (they charge 25p a minute for that line).
Well I hope not; if I am I will have to tell Virgin to give me a refund, just tried another seven times with no luck.

On a good note my modem seems to have locked in now after 28 hours.
Guest 29128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VirginMedia Launching Virgin1 in the Autumn Guest 17704 Television Discussion 2 18-06-2007 20:16
Can I have two broadband providers on one line?!? Guest 38715 Computing Forum 2 10-05-2005 13:11
Which Broadband with a BT line. Brad123 Computing Forum 5 05-05-2005 11:45
Broadband without a BT line or BT line rental Guest 25166 Computing Forum 5 31-03-2005 12:39
Broadband and BT DDI line? Guest 17980 Computing Forum 8 08-12-2004 17:57

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network