Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Computing Forum

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30-05-2007, 11:31   #1
d.boyd1uk
[DVDF]boyde2k7
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Swansea, Wales
Posts: 6,113
Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Fuse keeps blowing

I have replaced 2 fuses in the last couple of days which supply my tower, what normally causes fuses to go?
d.boyd1uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2007, 11:34   #2
bumfrog
bum of the highest order
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: In a Shoebox, In A Hole In the Road
Posts: 12,712
Thanks: 137
Thanked 775 Times in 486 Posts
faulty psu is usually the cause. Either that or the electricity supply to the wall socket is iffy.
bumfrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2007, 13:43   #3
ben.bayliss
Senior Citizen
 
ben.bayliss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: St Albans
Posts: 3,010
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Or the IEC lead is shorting. Try another one.
ben.bayliss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2007, 14:06   #4
d.boyd1uk
[DVDF]boyde2k7
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Swansea, Wales
Posts: 6,113
Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
ok, will look

cheers
d.boyd1uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which fuse to use? Guest 24565 Computing Forum 3 02-06-2004 19:06
Help with internal fuse type ! Guest 19282 Home Entertainment Hardware forum 2 12-08-2002 23:40

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network