Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Computing Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2010, 13:44   #1
d3m0n
Gamertag: d3m0n uk
 
d3m0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Crawley, West Sussex
Posts: 1,540
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
NAS username/password problem

I brought a 2nd Hand NAS enclosure from the classified ads last week, turned up on Monday, took it home, installed my 500gb sata, plugged everything in, fired it up, attempted to connect to it using the default password and username.......invalid.

There is no factory reset button on the unit and very little info available on the net (none in fact!).

Any ideas on how to get it working? The bloke off of here i brought it off doesnt know either?!?!

Its a pluscom 35-nas?

Any advice?
__________________
what do men in Japan call their japs eye?
d3m0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 13:54   #2
movaado
XBL: movaado
 
movaado's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Chatham, Kent, UK
Posts: 4,452
Thanks: 102
Thanked 49 Times in 44 Posts
Its bound to have a reset button somewhere, chances are its a very small hole (with the button recessed to prevent accidental pressing).
movaado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 14:12   #3
campdave
Trusted User
 
campdave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 6,179
Thanks: 13
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Tried the obvious things like admin/admin or admin/password ?
campdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 14:57   #4
Fatbloke
PSN : Fatbloke-66
 
Fatbloke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Deepest Barking
Posts: 9,354
Thanks: 408
Thanked 564 Times in 330 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by movaado View Post
Its bound to have a reset button somewhere, chances are its a very small hole (with the button recessed to prevent accidental pressing).
Or something like holding down a button whilst powering it on. It's unlikely there's no way to reset it, although I'd expect that you'd need physical access to do so.

Perhaps there are DIP switches inside the casing?
Fatbloke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 15:07   #5
movaado
XBL: movaado
 
movaado's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Chatham, Kent, UK
Posts: 4,452
Thanks: 102
Thanked 49 Times in 44 Posts
Another similar product from pluscom have a recessed pin (reset the way indicated by fatbloke above) on the rear of the product - anything there?

Pluscom have some forums, post on there
__________________
XBox Live: movaado. PSN: movaado.
movaado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 15:23   #6
ian turner
Trusted User
 
ian turner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: the pits
Posts: 12,346
Thanks: 15
Thanked 315 Times in 303 Posts
look up the manual from here (note 35-nas isn't the product code just the name)
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
All important data is backed up. If you didn't back it up it wasn't important
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ian turner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
problem, username/password

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apache Username/Password to PHP DJBenson Computing Forum 0 09-07-2009 17:14
Username and password pop-up when using gamespot.com dancleary1 Computing Forum 3 20-05-2006 18:54
Keep being asked for username and password Big T Computing Forum 3 31-12-2004 11:06
Any alternatives to username:password@www.url.com (win api perhaps?) target Computing Forum 0 16-09-2004 18:48
Apple Mac & no username & password Guest 849 Computing Forum 3 14-05-2004 19:02

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network