Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Computing Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2005, 15:48   #1
Psycho
Trusted User
 
Psycho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Croydon, London
Posts: 10,208
Thanks: 843
Thanked 168 Times in 101 Posts
Arrow Using My Mac Mouse & Keyboard on My PC

I've just conected my new PowerMac G5 and PC up to a switch box so I could use the both on one moniter. It said I could use one mouse and keyboard for both but I couldn't get that t work.

I've just worked out how to connect up the Mac keyboard and mouse to the switch box so that it works on both computers.

I'm finding the mouse works a bit strange on the PC. It jumps a bit and also I've only got the one button.

I was wondering about the keyboard. Will the Mac keyboard work on the PC okay? I'm not sure where the Windows button is on the Mac?

Psycho
__________________
Graphic Design Website: www.ph-design.co.uk
Twitter: @pHdesign2011
eBay Auctions: Nothing at the moment
Trader Feedback: Trader Feedback Thread
Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 16:29   #2
john316
XBL: morro316
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Aigburth, Liverpool, UK, Europe, The World
Posts: 28,783
Thanks: 7
Thanked 49 Times in 20 Posts
If its an official Apple KB, why on earth would it have a Windows key on it?
john316 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 16:42   #3
Guest 2191
sweet or sour?
 
Guest 2191's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: London/Kent
Posts: 6,657
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
I use to use a apple pro kb on my pc, just installed applekeys to get some keys to work. The apple key works as the windows key.
Guest 2191 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2005, 15:42   #4
Guest 31
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Dingley Dell
Posts: 554
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I use AppleK Pro...

http://www.trinityworks.co.jp/US/sof...KPro/index.php

All keys work perfectly, volume, eject, all F keys etc even shutdown. I have left command key set as control so no more confusion between work and home as all shortcuts are then the same, right command key acts as Windows key although I never use it.
Guest 31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-05-2005, 19:40   #5
Guest 38314
CS:S Stole My Life
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Macclesfield
Posts: 698
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Jeez Psycho,
I'm an apple fan boy and the first thing I did was get a Logitech MX510. Those xtra buttons come in handy no matter what operating system.

You have to be the only person in the world to be using an apple mouse on a PC!!! Do yourself a favour and get a decent mouse

I'm not Mac bashing or having a go Psycho, but the whole one button mouse thing is just Apple being stubborn IMO. The Apple PRO kb is the best kb I have ever used tho (good choice on that one).
Guest 38314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network