Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Home Entertainment Hardware forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28-02-2005, 19:29   #1
Herbal
Trusted User
 
Herbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8,100
Thanks: 123
Thanked 296 Times in 92 Posts
Magic Eye have problems setting it up

Hi, can anyone help me with this setup.

I bought a magic eye tv link from ebay and tried to install it today, i got 15m of sat cable and the right connectors and it works fine when i put it without the Tv link, but when this goes in it still works but i cannot control it via a remote. I've changed the RF settings as you are told to do. What else could be the problem? It's one peice of cable to i doubt it's that as i can view the picture with it.

Thanks
Herbal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2005, 22:46   #2
Baz
Trusted User
 
Baz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Market Weighton
Posts: 3,513
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Does the red light come on? Make sure your connectors are fixed tightly and that the thin wires actually touches the connector casing but not the thick center wire.
Baz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2005, 22:58   #3
Guest 17522
Can barely read or tpye !
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: (sky of blue) ... (sea of green) ... (in our yellow) ... (submarine)
Posts: 4,011
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
www.satcure.co.uk/tech/tvlink.htm
Guest 17522 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 15:08   #4
FlangeMonkey
WHERE'S MY JEEELLLLY?
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: I am Rod Hull. I am him. I am.
Posts: 2,260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
Looks like the cable or plug-ends aren't passing the 9V reqd. to operate the channel change...

These things are the biggest waste of time/money and effort out there IMO.

There are so many things that can stop them from working correctly. Junction boxes/boosters can affect the passing of the 9V, plus a lot of faceplates also helpfully block the 9V...I notice you mention just using a length of cable, so I would put it down to the cable itself, or the plugs on the end...

I would strongly advise getting a wireless video/audio sender instead and using its IR relay ability...

I picked one up from Di(cks)xons for a mere Ł20 and was up and running in about 5mins...
__________________
PSN: Rich_and_Sam | 3DS: 1805-2642-2608
FlangeMonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2005, 15:43   #5
cmgarrod
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,719
Thanks: 18
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
What is a Magic Eye? And What does it do?
cmgarrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network