Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Home Entertainment Hardware forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2005, 10:00   #1
Guest 3337
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: London
Posts: 305
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Question TOSlink Splitter problem with Sky+

I have an Amp with only 1 optical lead, but I have 2 inputs (Sky+ and Xbox), so I bought a TOSlink spliter:
http://www.tvcables.co.uk/cgi-bin/tvcables/SP001.html

The Xbox works great through the splitter but not the Sky+. I have tried swaping the inputs around, and the Xbox still works but not Sky+ (with only 1 device ON at a time). I have also connected the Sky+ directly to the Amp using all 3 optical cables and it works OK.

Has anyone else had a similar problem?
Guest 3337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 10:56   #2
Guest 1727
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 838
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Seems like you're using it wrong. It splits 1 input into 2 outputs. Not 2 inputs into 1 output.

Try http://www.tvcables.co.uk/cgi-bin/tvcables/SW001.html instead.
Guest 1727 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 14:17   #3
Guest 3337
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: London
Posts: 305
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
You might be right. But how come my Xbox works OK? Both on its own or with the Sky+ optical cable into the splitter (but off or course)
Guest 3337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network