Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gaming Forums > Video Games Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2005, 00:21   #1
Guest 39099
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Getting online with the PS2

Hey guys i have a 512k DSL modem (USB) which is connected to my PC for the internet and i have got a PS2 i am just wondering is this http://shop.gameplay.co.uk/webstore/...etwork_adaptor
All i need to get online or do i need any other wires or anything ... also how do i connect a USB dsl modem into a PS2

Thanks in advance for any and all help
Guest 39099 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 00:25   #2
photek
Amateur photographer
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Colchester, Essex
Posts: 1,900
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Guess you'll need to connect the PS2 to your PC and use Internet Connection Sharing if there isn't a spare ethernet port on your modem.
photek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2005, 00:34   #3
Guest 39099
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
naa too much hassel i think i will leave the online play to the master (the PC)
Guest 39099 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 09:06   #4
Guest 1846
PSN: MR_COATES
 
Guest 1846's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Scotlandia
Posts: 2,298
Thanks: 24
Thanked 62 Times in 16 Posts
The online play with PS2 is utter rubbish anyway - I got mine set up for Fifa (eventually!!!!) and Socom. What an utter disappointment.

Xbox Live may cost Ł40 a year but at least it works (and pretty much perfectly too).
Guest 1846 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 09:16   #5
Guest 39099
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yea just like i suspected

__________________
Time to choose Mr Freeman ......... timeeee to choose
Guest 39099 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 18:36   #6
hongkong_uk
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 737
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Plugging a cable in is too much hassle? No more hassle than setting up a pc game I'd say. Some folks.....
hongkong_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 20:52   #7
mullethead
Hold the S, I am an ain't
 
mullethead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Looking Down The Barrel Of A Gun
Posts: 2,948
Thanks: 21
Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
Why would you want to because

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chakotay
i have both consoles xbox and ps2 but i never use them i find im stuck at pc most of the time ... the pc Rules


__________________
CDs - DVDs
mullethead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2005, 21:01   #8
Guest 39099
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
well just wanted to see if i could get my moneys worth out of the PS2 by making it a bit more intresting just one of those notions lol
Guest 39099 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network