Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gaming Forums > Video Games Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2017, 18:55   #11501
fivebyfive
Leave means lies
 
fivebyfive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 18,163
Thanks: 430
Thanked 1,113 Times in 500 Posts
If you find you can't play 3d bluray anymore, retick enable 3d in the video options, one of the updates turned it off it seems Just found this out when I went to play a disc
fivebyfive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 19:54   #11502
Robby
XBL- iRobz PSN - PSiRobz
 
Robby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: ‎"Wearing out more picks than Hendrix on a Caffeine drip"
Posts: 8,631
Thanks: 274
Thanked 159 Times in 95 Posts
Speaking of changes, has anyone with the xbox remote noticed that holding the home button down now no longer gives you the option of switching the console off? That option ismnow right at the bottom of the left hand side pane.
__________________
Letterboxd Film Diary
Robby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 20:00   #11503
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hmm so it does. That's a bit rubbish.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 09:50   #11504
platty
XBL Gamertag: PlattyStu
 
platty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Leigh,Lancs
Posts: 7,211
Thanks: 69
Thanked 71 Times in 47 Posts
Mine does ??
__________________
Hasa Diga Eebowai
platty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 09:53   #11505
lentini
now with added cymbals
 
lentini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: in my special fanboy trousers
Posts: 15,783
Thanks: 119
Thanked 453 Times in 258 Posts
Mine's like that too
lentini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 10:14   #11506
dmb6473a
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 5,490
Thanks: 49
Thanked 62 Times in 54 Posts
My remote still works as normal.
dmb6473a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 10:38   #11507
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Are you on the beta builds? Maybe it's a new thing.

Just seeing what it does on mine. By holding the button at first that sidebar thing comes up, then if continue holding it opens and closes like I'm repeatedly pressing the button. Then it eventually starts ignoring the remote. Something is broken. This is on a build it says it downloaded on 10/05.

Wait... now it's working as it should

Last edited by ShakeyJake; 12-05-2017 at 10:44.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 17:12   #11508
Robby
XBL- iRobz PSN - PSiRobz
 
Robby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: ‎"Wearing out more picks than Hendrix on a Caffeine drip"
Posts: 8,631
Thanks: 274
Thanked 159 Times in 95 Posts
I'm not on a beta program and mine always used to give me that option that's in platty's picture.

I figured it was a universal change. My OS version is 10.0.15063.2022

Holding the button in does diddly squat.
__________________
Letterboxd Film Diary
Robby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 18:03   #11509
platty
XBL Gamertag: PlattyStu
 
platty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Leigh,Lancs
Posts: 7,211
Thanks: 69
Thanked 71 Times in 47 Posts
I'm in the preview program , a long press brings up the console off option , another quick press , brings the pane down on the left
__________________
Hasa Diga Eebowai
platty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2017, 12:23   #11510
fivebyfive
Leave means lies
 
fivebyfive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 18,163
Thanks: 430
Thanked 1,113 Times in 500 Posts
Alan Wake and its DLC Will Be Delisted May 15th because of the music, disc copies might become harder to get

http://www.xboxachievements.com/news...-May-15th.html
fivebyfive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2017, 12:53   #11511
larrymarr
Cant get there from here
 
larrymarr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Toomebridge, N.Ireland
Posts: 6,274
Thanks: 896
Thanked 1,001 Times in 581 Posts
There's rumours (on another site) that it'll be reduced on xbox store at some point this evening
__________________
My Feedback
larrymarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2017, 13:30   #11512
larrymarr
Cant get there from here
 
larrymarr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Toomebridge, N.Ireland
Posts: 6,274
Thanks: 896
Thanked 1,001 Times in 581 Posts
Hmm, reading again it might just be reduced on steam, will see later I guess
__________________
My Feedback
larrymarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2017, 18:18   #11513
Ste7en
Goin' Home to Satan
 
Ste7en's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Stranded in Chihuahua
Posts: 15,238
Thanks: 1,875
Thanked 333 Times in 247 Posts
Daft question. Is SmartGlass pre-installed? Looking at the website:

Set up SmartGlass on your Xbox One

Here’s how to get SmartGlass up and running on your console:

From My games & apps, select Settings.
Select Preferences.
In SmartGlass Connections, select the option that best meets your needs.

None of this makes any sense to me because I can't find anything about SmartGlass anywhere.
__________________
My DVD Collection / My Feedback
Ste7en is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2017, 18:33   #11514
mjpartyboy
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,761
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ste7en View Post
Daft question. Is SmartGlass pre-installed? Looking at the website:

Set up SmartGlass on your Xbox One

Here’s how to get SmartGlass up and running on your console:

From My games & apps, select Settings.
Select Preferences.
In SmartGlass Connections, select the option that best meets your needs.

None of this makes any sense to me because I can't find anything about SmartGlass anywhere.
That used to be what the Xbox phone and tablet app was called. The console setting determines​ how the Xbox app can interact with it.
mjpartyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2017, 20:54   #11515
Ste7en
Goin' Home to Satan
 
Ste7en's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Stranded in Chihuahua
Posts: 15,238
Thanks: 1,875
Thanked 333 Times in 247 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjpartyboy View Post
That used to be what the Xbox phone and tablet app was called. The console setting determines​ how the Xbox app can interact with it.
So where is it now? I think I found it under some section in preferences. Well, the options were there so I just clicked the one from the guide on the web and it seems to work.

Dick move leaving the old guide up there though IMO. Mind, I've come across this several times with Microsoft.

The same day I had to Google how to change the batteries in a Mac Magic Mouse 2... because those useless pricks didn't give any instructions.

Obviously I know now you can't change the batteries.
__________________
My DVD Collection / My Feedback
Ste7en is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2017, 21:58   #11516
reecie
Gamertag: Reecie
 
reecie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Playboy Mansion
Posts: 4,180
Thanks: 22
Thanked 79 Times in 60 Posts
Windows Sonic now on Xbox One and is the dogs https://www.reddit.com/r/xboxone/com...ows_sonic_for/ No need for a mix amp now
reecie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2017, 08:05   #11517
vaderag
Gamertag: VaderAG
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Bexleyheath
Posts: 6,958
Thanks: 389
Thanked 79 Times in 61 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by reecie View Post
Windows Sonic now on Xbox One and is the dogs https://www.reddit.com/r/xboxone/com...ows_sonic_for/ No need for a mix amp now
So, what's the TL;DR of why this is good for me? Is it only good for headphones?
__________________
@GambitUK
vaderag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2017, 08:39   #11518
reecie
Gamertag: Reecie
 
reecie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Playboy Mansion
Posts: 4,180
Thanks: 22
Thanked 79 Times in 60 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by vaderag View Post
So, what's the TL;DR of why this is good for me? Is it only good for headphones?
In effect Dolby Atmos in headphones. In fact once the Dolby Atmos app appears you will have the choice of either version of the tech. All transcoded by the console and sent via the controller. So no need for a mixamp for example.
reecie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-2017, 20:52   #11519
T4V
PSN=The4thViewer XBL=t4v
 
T4V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Lave
Posts: 18,890
Thanks: 271
Thanked 512 Times in 251 Posts
If you have the original Ori and the Blind Forest, you can get the Definitive Edition now free

https://www.microsoft.com/en-GB/stor...n/BW85KQB8Q31M
T4V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-05-2017, 21:09   #11520
vaderag
Gamertag: VaderAG
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Bexleyheath
Posts: 6,958
Thanks: 389
Thanked 79 Times in 61 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by reecie View Post
In effect Dolby Atmos in headphones. In fact once the Dolby Atmos app appears you will have the choice of either version of the tech. All transcoded by the console and sent via the controller. So no need for a mixamp for example.
Do I need special headphones?
__________________
@GambitUK
vaderag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The General Horror / Trash / Exploitation thread! Old & new, discuss them here! Ratfink Film Discussion 1169 08-05-2011 11:40
[Xbox 360 Console] Thread 16... .. General Xbox 360 Discussion platty Video Games Forum 1 21-01-2007 21:24
[Xbox 360 Console] Thread 14... General Xbox 360 Discussion Matt KB Video Games Forum 999 12-11-2006 10:05

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network