Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Shopping and Money Forums > Suppliers and Shopping Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2003, 18:31   #1
Guest 1787
Spam Handler
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Leeds
Posts: 602
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
TV remotes.... HELP!

I need a new tv remote for my old hitachi tv. The one I have got now is knackered, the menu button that allows you to tune in the channels is fubar. Those one for all remotes don't let me access the menu so I need to know a place to get a replacement or a(hopefully) cheaper copy of my old remote.

Can anyone recommend any good, respectable sites that are worth checking out?
Guest 1787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2003, 22:04   #2
Bapapapa
ᗧ。。。。。。ᗣᗣᗣᗣ
 
Bapapapa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 15,524
Thanks: 155
Thanked 105 Times in 57 Posts
AV UK Ltd
Bapapapa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2003, 02:02   #3
werewolf
Chicken Hunter
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
Thanks: 436
Thanked 248 Times in 122 Posts
Gozer have you rang the company that made the All in one in question?

sometimes you need to manually set the function to the button (i've had to a couple of times).

failing that the "pronto" at www.maplin.co.uk would probably do it (i think it's the pronto that was on offer for £30).

from when i've looked at "official" replacement remotes they've been extremely expensive.
werewolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2003, 09:47   #4
Guest 1787
Spam Handler
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Leeds
Posts: 602
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Thing is the all in one was bought a few years ago, we wired the Hitachi remote into it, but you had to use marcros to get other keys in. And the remote was knackered allready so it wasn't possible to tune a new button in. Because it didn't work I made my parents buy a widescreen :norty: 6 months later they did.

I need the other TV for my uni house. I looked at the site Baps recommended and some others I found on google, and I can get a replacement 'copy' of my old remote for around the £20 mark. Has anyone ever used one of these sites to get a new remote? I get the fear buying from a site without hearing feedback first.
Guest 1787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network