Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Home Entertainment Hardware forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29-09-2003, 11:01   #1
Guest 3020
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Macclesfield
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unlock Toshiba SD43HK System?

Hi All,

We gave into Linda Barker at the weekend and bought the tv and dvd home cinema system from the dreaded Currys.

I've had a look on the net, but can't find how I can unlock the DVD player/receiver.

It's code is: SD43HK

Has anyone got any ideas?

Cheers,

Mark
Guest 3020 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2003, 13:46   #2
Guest 2401
Two out of three...
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 465
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
You can't unlock Toshibas, a fact that the 'dreaded' Currys would have avoided telling you, or just lied to get the sale... You will need to purchase your multi-region mod. Hopefully it will be a magic remote type so you do not need to send the machine off.
Guest 2401 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2004, 10:11   #3
Littc
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,366
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
This should make it multi region (if that's what you want).

Multi-Region:

Switch On DVD player without disc in machine
Press Enter
Press 8, 4, 2, 6 and 9
Press Enter
Player should turn itself Off. If not switch it Off
Switch player back On
Littc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2004, 12:25   #4
internetuser
XBL / PSN : Googleboogle
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: In my own little wibbely wobbely world
Posts: 7,121
Thanks: 1
Thanked 75 Times in 49 Posts
its the same as a LG5000 i think
internetuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2004, 12:35   #5
Morton
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 2,268
Thanks: 54
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by Littc
This should make it multi region (if that's what you want).

Multi-Region:

Switch On DVD player without disc in machine
Press Enter
Press 8, 4, 2, 6 and 9
Press Enter
Player should turn itself Off. If not switch it Off
Switch player back On
Yep, that's the one. Worked for me when I bought mine.
Morton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network