Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gaming Forums > Video Games Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22-02-2014, 18:46   #421
toffee
GBV
 
toffee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,753
Thanks: 53
Thanked 51 Times in 37 Posts
i had it day of the update, then once the next day. not had it since then
toffee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2014, 19:16   #422
fothy123
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,055
Thanks: 78
Thanked 52 Times in 33 Posts
Had it once, was in titanfall menus and pressed the home button on the controller and screen just went blank.
fothy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2014, 20:17   #423
T4V
PSN=The4thViewer XBL=t4v
 
T4V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Lave
Posts: 19,293
Thanks: 275
Thanked 515 Times in 254 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fothy123 View Post
Had it once, was in titanfall menus and pressed the home button on the controller and screen just went blank.
Yes I caused it the same way, at first I thought it was a TF bug.
T4V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 01:41   #424
GAmbrose
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 11,735
Thanks: 5
Thanked 86 Times in 69 Posts
Turned my XBox One on earlier and it booted up at 640x480, 24bit, stereo sound.

HDMI (auto) gave me no option to select other resolutions. I had to manually select HDMI and then could set it back to 1080p, 36bit, 7.1 uncompressed.

Never had that before, is that an issue with the new update?
GAmbrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 01:42   #425
GAmbrose
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 11,735
Thanks: 5
Thanked 86 Times in 69 Posts
Forgot to mention, I also had to manually sign in and re-input my password even though Kinnect recognised me.
GAmbrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 01:48   #426
T4V
PSN=The4thViewer XBL=t4v
 
T4V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Lave
Posts: 19,293
Thanks: 275
Thanked 515 Times in 254 Posts
Not had the res issue but I had to manually login a couple of days back too.
T4V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 08:50   #427
toffee
GBV
 
toffee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,753
Thanks: 53
Thanked 51 Times in 37 Posts
Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare out next week.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LboPc21Jql0

Looks like fun, my kids will probably enjoy it. two online modes and a co-op though sounds more like a £20 game than a £35 game to me.
toffee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 08:52   #428
lentini
now with added cymbals
 
lentini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: in my special fanboy trousers
Posts: 15,926
Thanks: 198
Thanked 480 Times in 278 Posts
It can't be that fun, it's only rendered in 900p
lentini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 09:03   #429
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by GAmbrose View Post
Turned my XBox One on earlier and it booted up at 640x480, 24bit, stereo sound.

HDMI (auto) gave me no option to select other resolutions. I had to manually select HDMI and then could set it back to 1080p, 36bit, 7.1 uncompressed.

Never had that before, is that an issue with the new update?
How do you find out if your TV supports 36bit?
  Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 09:24   #430
The Chad
XBL: EvilMonkey9
 
The Chad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Swindon
Posts: 1,971
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
The XBox One Thread Pt3 - discuss!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GAmbrose View Post
Turned my XBox One on earlier and it booted up at 640x480, 24bit, stereo sound.

HDMI (auto) gave me no option to select other resolutions. I had to manually select HDMI and then could set it back to 1080p, 36bit, 7.1 uncompressed.

Never had that before, is that an issue with the new update?

Maybe MS have changed the default settings in perpetration for Titanfalls release?
__________________
XBL: EvilMonkey9
PSN: irEvilMonkey
The Chad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 09:42   #431
GAmbrose
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 11,735
Thanks: 5
Thanked 86 Times in 69 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShakeyJake View Post
How do you find out if your TV supports 36bit?
Turn it on and see if it works
GAmbrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 10:05   #432
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
oh
  Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 10:16   #433
LouBarlow
Retired Member
 
LouBarlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 55,657
Thanks: 924
Thanked 979 Times in 620 Posts
Mine says it next to the resolution when you switch inputs. Shame the PS4 doesn't support it
LouBarlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 10:27   #434
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Mine just says the resolution and hz. It does seem to work when I select 36bit so presumably it's working, it looks the same to me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 11:23   #435
Deron
PS4 Gamertag: D3RONG
 
Deron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 12,565
Thanks: 55
Thanked 96 Times in 57 Posts
Deep colour mode...

Lou's Kuro supports it, but no actual games/content make use of it. PS3 does it too...
__________________
"If you can't support us when we lose or draw, don't support us when we win." Bill Shankly
500px
Deron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 16:11   #436
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
There's no mention of Deep Colour Mode in my specs so it probably doesn't support it

http://www.samsung.com/uk/consumer/t...6400AKXXU-spec

It's not that a high a spec model.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 18:05   #437
fothy123
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,055
Thanks: 78
Thanked 52 Times in 33 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShakeyJake View Post
Mine just says the resolution and hz. It does seem to work when I select 36bit so presumably it's working, it looks the same to me.
Same for me too with my LG LW550T.
fothy123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 18:12   #438
T4V
PSN=The4thViewer XBL=t4v
 
T4V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Lave
Posts: 19,293
Thanks: 275
Thanked 515 Times in 254 Posts
My 4+ year old low spec Sony works with it. Sony FTW
T4V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 18:28   #439
Guest
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
There's still a TV picture when I select it, I just can't tell if it's doing anything as it looks the same.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-2014, 18:36   #440
LouBarlow
Retired Member
 
LouBarlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 55,657
Thanks: 924
Thanked 979 Times in 620 Posts
I can't tell the difference and mine supports it!
LouBarlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The General Horror / Trash / Exploitation thread! Old & new, discuss them here! Ratfink Film Discussion 1169 08-05-2011 11:40
[Xbox 360 Console] Thread 16... .. General Xbox 360 Discussion platty Video Games Forum 1 21-01-2007 21:24
[Xbox 360 Console] Thread 14... General Xbox 360 Discussion Matt KB Video Games Forum 999 12-11-2006 10:05

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.qq
Copyright ©2000 - 2021 Network N Ltd.