Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Computing Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20-05-2004, 14:24   #1
rodrubber
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Pioneer dvr 106rd problems

I've been using this drive for the past couple of months for burning the odd CD here and there, but I've never used a blank dvd until I tried a couple of days ago. Since then I've treied everything to get the thing to burn and nothing. I'm using Datasafe +r's but I keep getting told that the medium in drive is not writable.

Maybe I'm just being a pleb and missing something simple.

Last edited by rodrubber; 20-05-2004 at 14:25.
rodrubber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2004, 14:38   #2
Guest 1241
Mr Unhelpful
 
Guest 1241's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: The Dark Realm that is North Cornwall
Posts: 4,855
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
have you tried a -r disk to see what happens?
Guest 1241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2004, 14:52   #3
rodrubber
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
No I haven't got any. I thought this drive was dual format and i ordered 25 +r's from svp a few weeks ago. If it helps, when I put the disk into the drive it brings up the window saying "blank cd open writeable folder etc." and it showed on properties 4.37gig available but I downloaded some windows updates and now it doesn't do that any more.
rodrubber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2004, 16:26   #4
Jimmyboy
^__^
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 15,613
Thanks: 79
Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts
I have the 106 and it should do both +r and -r.
Can't really help with the problem I'm afraid.
Jimmyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2004, 17:09   #5
DM
Self Abuser
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 25,404
Thanks: 114
Thanked 121 Times in 73 Posts
what burning SW are you using?
DM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2004, 18:53   #6
nosmo
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Derbyshire
Posts: 730
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by rodrubber
but I downloaded some windows updates and now it doesn't do that any more.
good ol' Mr Gates
nosmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.qq
Copyright ©2000 - 2021 Network N Ltd.