Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Home Entertainment Hardware forum

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2019, 07:39   #1741
T4V
PSN=The4thViewer XBL=t4v
 
T4V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Lave
Posts: 18,388
Thanks: 245
Thanked 495 Times in 243 Posts
The Official Sky HD Thread and FAQ

Can anyone else access their Sky box right now and try 957 BBC 1 Lincs/Humber and just try pausing it. It’s my normal 101 channel and I’m getting a you can’t banner.

Edit - further research has revealed that all BBC1 SD regions have this issue EXCEPT London, all the HD regions are fine. Weird
__________________
BATRacer F1/LMES/A1GP/V8/IRL Play 'em all!

Last edited by T4V; 05-06-2019 at 07:45.
T4V is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 14:07   #1742
The Bear
Old-gold and black member
 
The Bear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Molineux
Posts: 16,327
Thanks: 326
Thanked 1,506 Times in 474 Posts
Since no-one else has responded...

957 for me is BBC Yk&Li. Pause works fine. This is on a SkyQ box.

In fact all the regional SD channels pause fine for me.
The Bear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 14:08   #1743
T4V
PSN=The4thViewer XBL=t4v
 
T4V's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Lave
Posts: 18,388
Thanks: 245
Thanked 495 Times in 243 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Bear View Post
Since no-one else has responded...

957 for me is BBC Yk&Li. Pause works fine. This is on a SkyQ box.


Thank you, yes after 9am it seemed to work again... very strange
__________________
BATRacer F1/LMES/A1GP/V8/IRL Play 'em all!
T4V is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2019, 10:39   #1744
AndyWilson
--------old-geek
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 11,603
Thanks: 71
Thanked 177 Times in 116 Posts
Just booked a Sky Q 2Tb and mini box install for 28th Nov.

My main concern is that the wifi where my current Sky HD box ain't very good, so I have hard wired via a Netgear Gigabit switch (which it shares with Apple TV, FireTV and BR Player) and a TP-Link AV1000 Powerline adaptor.

The wifi where the mini box will be is great - so the question is will this setup, i.e. wired main box with wireless mini, work?
AndyWilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
EPG, sky, sky hd, SkyHD

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official SPL 2009/10 thread - "The Establishment's" Favourite Thread on the Forums!! boonspoon Sports Forum 440 09-05-2010 17:34
The 'Official' MMA Thread Guest 522 Sports Forum 1001 05-03-2007 18:05
*The Official PS3 Thread* TimJBart Video Games Forum 1029 08-09-2006 16:27
Official Liverpool 06 - 07 Thread - The Official Pedant thread! Guest 816 Sports Forum 1013 06-09-2006 10:09
The one and only official "official"Tru calling thread... Lorne.t Television Discussion 79 23-03-2005 19:37

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network