Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Home Entertainment Hardware forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-03-2004, 21:01   #1
Guest 1562
Trusted User
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Cheshire
Posts: 435
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
A couple of Sky+ questions

Hi all,

A couple of quick Sky+ questions if you can help me out:

Do I need to plug the phone line in for another twelve months/forever as part of the contract?

Does the remote work with a video sender?

How many hours of programming does the standard HDD record? Once full does it simply start deleting the oldest programmes?

TIA

Charlie
Guest 1562 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-2004, 21:11   #2
hookbeak
Poor, poor you.
 
hookbeak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Beverley, UK
Posts: 9,091
Thanks: 90
Thanked 199 Times in 132 Posts
1. yes

2. yes

3. roughly 20-25 hours, although it depends on the channels you record - a program on BBC1 takes slightly more space than one on Bravo (as it's encoded at a higher bitrate).

You have options on how to control what happens when you run out of room - from it stopping recording new stuff to automatically deleting old stuff.

Last edited by hookbeak; 21-03-2004 at 21:12.
hookbeak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network