Go Back   Forums @ The Digital Fix > Gadgets and Gizmos > Home Entertainment Hardware forum
login with facebook login with steam

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29-02-2012, 14:04   #1
Welshlad
Taffy O'Jones!
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: South Wales
Posts: 3,826
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Component from Xbox360 to Amp only works in SD

I've just upgraded my Onkyo amp to a Denon 1912. I've connected my Xbox360 to it via component (Its a launch day unit so no HDMI).
If I flick the HD switch on the output cable to off, I get a picture fine in fuzzy old 480i. However, If i flick the HD switch on, the screen goes blank, even though it worked fine on my Onkyo amp using this method.

Anyone have any idea what is causing this?

Thanks
Welshlad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-2012, 14:12   #2
sideshowbob
XBL: Wolfgang Winkle
 
sideshowbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: ... of the dead
Posts: 10,258
Thanks: 102
Thanked 91 Times in 73 Posts
Have you tried a lower resolution in the dash - it could be the denon doesn't like what it is set at.
sideshowbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-2012, 14:23   #3
Welshlad
Taffy O'Jones!
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: South Wales
Posts: 3,826
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
How can I set that though. IIRC If I set it to 480i, the option to change to any of the higher resolutions are disabled because the HD switch is off. If i turn it on, I get no picture at all. lol

I'm also feeding an HTPC via HDMI at 1080P, so maybe it doesn't like the component at this resolution?
Welshlad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xbox360 vga or component? ant78 Video Games Forum 22 08-01-2007 14:59
[XBOX360] No sound via component! simonmac Video Games Forum 5 13-11-2006 19:09
Dell 26" + Xbox360 + Component = No sound highisland1 Video Games Forum 19 12-01-2006 13:29
Xbox360 Component and non-HD Plasma Question SpaceCoyote Video Games Forum 9 09-10-2005 17:33

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:44.

Latest from TDF

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2000 - 2012 Poisonous Monkey Ltd. Part of The Digital Fix Network